Updated Crystal Palace confirmed signings, loans, exits for 2021/22
Photo by Sebastian Frej/MB Media/Getty Images

Updated Crystal Palace confirmed signings, loans, exits for 2021/22


To the excitement of the Selhurst Park faithful, Crystal Palace began the summer with an unfamiliar surge of activity in the market.

In relatively quick succession, Michael Olise, Marc Guéhi, Joachim Andersen and Conor Gallagher arrived in south London.

Things have since gone quiet, but here at We Are Palace, we’re still expecting a few more fresh faces to arrive in SE25.

With just a week until transfer deadline day, we will be updating this page to help tidy up all of Crystal Palace’s transfer activity this summer…

Photo by JUSTIN TALLIS/AFP via Getty Images


First Team

  1. Michael Olise – £8m from Reading
  2. Remi Matthews – free transfer from Sunderland
  3. Jacob Montes – free transfer from New England Revolution
  4. Marc Guéhi – £18m from Chelsea
  5. Joachim Andersen – £14.9m from Olympique Lyonnais
  6. Conor Gallagher – season-long loan from Chelsea
  7. Will Hughes – £6m from Watford
  8. Odsonne Edouard – £14m from Celtic


  1. Adler Nascimento – Peterborough
  2. Jake O’Brien – Cork City
Photo by Sebastian Frej/MB Media/Getty Images


Permanent Exits

  1. Andros Townsend – free transfer to Everton
  2. Wayne Hennessey – contract expired
  3. Mamadou Sakho – contract expired
  4. Patrick van Aanholt – free transfer to Galatasaray
  5. James McCarthy – free transfer to Celtic
  6. Gary Cahill – free transfer to Bournemouth
  7. Scott Dann – contract expired
  8. Connor Wickham – contract expired
  9. Stephen Henderson – contract expired
  10. Sam Woods – contract expired
  11. Brandon Pierrick – free transfer to Vejle

Loan Exits

  1. Jacob Montes – season-long loan to Waasland-Beveren

Ongoing Loans

  1. Jean-Philippe Mateta – 18-month loan from Mainz 05 ending summer 2022
Photo by Sebastian Frej/MB Media/Getty Images

Staff Additions

First Team

  1. Patrick Vieira – Manager
  2. Osian Roberts – Assistant Manager
  3. Kristian Wilson – First-Team Coach
  4. Shaun Derry – First-Team Coach (promoted from Under-23s)
  5. Saïd Aïgoun – Development Coach
Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know